Yikes – I have decided to write a blog.

A little about me – I’m a Secretary living in Sheffield who rides a bike to work and I have a crazy little Chihuahua called Rosie. I’m obsessed with fashion and trends so I have decided to write about clothes I love and share them with you guys.

So, I wanted to write my first post about this gorgeous satin dress from H&M (item: 042651600, colour Petrol). It was a bargain as well at £7.99 and I love it.

I was dubious about ‘slip/satin’ dresses as I didn’t want to appear to be partying in my nightgown but I think the dark green colour and the detail on the back clearly makes it feel like a flattering mini dress. The good thing about this simple dress is that it can be dressed up or dressed down (as you can see from my picture, I have put a t-shirt under the dress for a more casual occasion).

So, as the party season approaches grab this hot little bargain (with or without a t-shirt) and get ready to party the night away.

Thank you for reading.

#fashion

