Sequins look great at any time, on any item and they will definitely get people’s attention if it’s a mini sequin dress. 

Whilst a sequin dress can be striking, it can sometimes have a Vegas showgirl vibe. So to make sure that you look chic and not trashy, keep your accessories dainty and low key (think pearls and an elegant bracelet)💫

I remember being desperate for this dress. I kept passing it in a little boutique in Sheffield and had to have it ….. I have worn it once, Christmas 2010, and since then it’s been hidden away in my wardrobe.

It’s a really beautiful dress and it cost me a lot of money so I guess I’m worried it will get ruined.

Thankfully this dress is covered in sequins at the front only, the back is a plain, mesh material, so I don’t have the uncomfortable scratching on the back of my legs, and on my bum, when I try and sit down. 

Parties are definitely for wearing sequins and adding some sparkle, so end 2016 feeling like a million dollars ✨




#sequindress

