Happy new year everyone. My blog for 2017 is off to a good start. This will be a great year 💛

I’m so in love with my new shoes. These were a Christmas present from my dad and step mum (thank you guys 💕)

When I opened these and showed them to my sister she made ‘urgh’ ‘those are hideous’ kinda comments ….. good job I’m so in love with them that I don’t care.

I used to have Kickers when I was at school and now they are back and cool and trendy again. 

My grandad recently bought himself a pair of Kickers and he took them back to the shop because “they were faulty as one shoe had a green tag and the other had a red tag” hahaha too cute!

My Christmas list normally entails items of clothing, shoes or perfume that I can’t afford myself – hence how my Kickers ended up on there as they were £75. (They are the Women’s Kick Lo Classic Brogues in black, size 5).

I realised I didn’t have a smart, flat pair of shoes and I didn’t always want to wear my converse, Nike Air Max or boots so I deliberated between a pair of Kickers or Doc Martens. I already have a pair of Doc Marten shoes and personally I think Kickers look smarter/more professional, in case I wanted to wear my shoes to work, so Kickers were the shoes I got!

I’m starting 2017 with a clear and positive mind rocking my amazing shoes 🌸




#kickers

