There is a lot of awful animal print clothing out there.

I like animal print, but only if it’s tasteful. I have been after an animal print skirt for ages but I still haven’t been able to find one. 

Most people, when they hear the phrase “leopard-print dress,” picture something skin-tight and, for lack of a better word, tarty, but it doesn’t have to be that way and I found this really cute, floaty dress from ASOS. 

This is the petite drop waist dress in animal print, size 8 and it was £14 (item no: 873633). I have linked this at the bottom of the page.

When I pulled this dress out of the bag I thought I had been sent the wrong size as it is quite wide for an 8. Having tried this on though I really like it and I’m quite glad it’s not skin-tight as I bought this as a dress for work. I did try and team it with a belt but it went from being nice and modest to tight and a little bit of bum …… not for work no!

I just had this view of animal print as being quite ‘Ab Fab’ and that definitely isn’t me, but having looked specifically at animal print clothes I really quite like it. 

As far as prints go, animal/leopard is quite sexy, so it’s a great way to add a little sass to a pair of jeans if worn with leopard print heels or even a simple t-shirt. I think it’s also a massive ‘feminine’ print to wear …. I can’t say I have seen many men wearing animal print around Sheffield 🛍

Try to be curious and experiment with different prints, colours and styles. So what if it’s not quite you, at least you tried ✨

ASOS animal print dress



#ASOS

#animalprint

