An outfit can be transformed by a statement piece of jewellery. A simple LBD can become slick with a velvet choker or a shirt and a pencil skirt can look chic with a long pendant.

Some of you who read my blog don’t know me so just to tell you, I am a huge animal lover. Whether it’s dogs, cats or horses to pigeons, crows or hedgehogs to ladybirds and bumblebees – I love them all 😍. This leads me onto my new piece of jewellery ….

Lucy’s Instagram page (lucylus_art) appeared on my explore page, an image of the selection of bird necklaces that she has made, which prompted me to look at the rest of her page. The link to her Etsy page is also on there which is where I purchased my necklace from.

Lucy hand makes necklaces, earrings and ornaments of animals, cakes, people, flowers ….. anything really and they are just adorable.

So, I bought the Tiny Hand Sculpted Pigeon Pendant with a 16 inch chain which was £41. How amazing is this. I absolutely love this necklace and I’m so pleased with how cute it is. The detail is perfect and so accurate. I don’t think I have seen anyone else with a necklace like this (in Sheffield at least) which makes it even more special to me.

It’s different, creative and Lucy is so so talented. She has the patience of a saint and the steady hand of a brain surgeon 🙌🏻

Some of you may think that I have been asked to write this blog but I haven’t. I’m writing it because I write about all new things I love and because it’s gorgeous and unique and Lucy’s page is definitely worth a look 🐦🦄

